Saturday Fantasy (Timeline Series #2)

Originally posted July 18, 2011, as part of the Timeline series for the defunct Kin Keihan Times.

##########

You’d be wondering what my 6th grade Saturdays would be like… For me, it’s quite a fusion of fun and fantasy. It was actually nice, especially with animé and gaming involved.

I always make sure that I don’t miss Saturdays, for that was my special day and not just any weekend break. My weekly routine is as follows: heading straight to TV, watching my favorite animé shows and later heading straight to my computer for some gaming… Oh, does that make me a freak?

Anyway, I used to watch a variety of animé shows on Saturday mornings. It was wonderful, at least I experience the way kids do on weekends. That was then… In the afternoons, I was in front of the computer playing RPGs. It was like… kind of my former weekend ritual.

The computer may have given me a new level of enjoyment, but I love watching TV just the same. Sometimes, I feel like going back but then…

