The Sweet Life (Timeline Series #5)

Originally posted November 25, 2011, as part of the Timeline series for the defunct Kin Keihan Times.

##########

As usual, I enjoy discovering enjoyment through video games, particularly RPGs. At times, it was the TV shows and the latest Asian drama craze. And watching music videos of hit bands… At this point, you could wish for a little bit of fantasy…

Well, I’m enjoying every bit of freshman life. I’m enjoying every bit of a moment. Most of all, I’m enjoying every fun I have with my closest friends. Sure, it reminds me of the best things in life that cannot be brought back once it’s done.

My classes are only thrice a week, and it’s from sunrise to sunset. Well, that’s okay… I have four days of fun, relaxation, and enjoyment.

A lot of fun things happened, like the Christmas party, the introduction to various clubs featuring their flagship subjects, the school trip, visiting closest friends’ houses, and a lot more. There are also some crazy moments done by some goofy classmate… I couldn’t help but remember these things in life.

After three long days of school classes a week, the remaining days of the week are spent on homework, visiting relatives and playing video games. For me, that was the best thing in life, four days of vacation per week. I could have used that for discovering new things… well…

So there, I was beginning to think that from this point on, life will always be better for me. But after this, I don’t think it will get any better than this…

