Yearning (Timeline Series #7)

Originally posted January 4, 2012, as part of the Timeline series for the defunct Kin Keihan Times.

##########

At this point, I was actually seated with the great guys, but later on, I find myself seated with the funny guys… Oh, the transition…

Speaking of transition, I know how it feels being detached from the people you used to know and to be a part of. It certainly proved to be true, though at times I’m no longer compelled to make a contact with them.

Well, I sort of wonder how are they doing, what do they think of my transfer to another school and so on. Meanwhile, I sometimes think of the times I’m with them, though not much. I just said that I was no longer a part of them but I couldn’t put them off my mind that easily.

At times, the thought of returning to the former school would prove to be both dramatic and disappointing. So what am I supposed to do? Let them be. And they let me be. Afterwards, I’ve decided to stay there for the whole high school life so what’s the deal of returning? But then, the thoughts of them would still hurt, especially that I’ve been far away from them.

For which, some things would remind me of them, aside from those old photographs. It could be an RPG game, an animé or the elementary textbooks and school magazines/pamphlets that I still have until now. The mostly-empty diary… The songs I used to listen that time and the remarkable persons I’ve met and the sixth-grade memories from simple envy to unpredictable hatred.

This yearning, for as far as I’m concerned, must go… This chapter will soon close, yet another chapter will soon open. It’s time to move on.

