Fascinations And Interests (Timeline Series #10)

Originally posted July 22, 2012 as part of the Timeline series for the defunct Kin Keihan Times.

##########

Since that October, I have discovered a lot of great things… Whether it’s music, ability or TV shows, if it’s interesting, I’ll put my heart into it. Of course, there goes my angst about going back to that less powerful machine, but it’s where I began this amazing talent–writing.

The scent of incense, Hawaiian Coconut, on a rainy day would always set my mind to ease. That sure brought back the times when I was into watching animé, playing video games (on the old PC), and listening to a smooth jazz station. I always browse through the computer magazines that I’ve bought during that time and making lists about anything.

Sure, a lot of things happened and that was during the semestral break. That scent, that rainy weather, that amazing animé, and everything worth the fascination, would always keep me cheerful and motivated for whatever reason. You could never forget those times, just looking back at it would prove to be nostalgic.

After almost two weeks of semestral break, I’m set to return to school but even there, great things await me. There were times when I feel like I want to draw these favorite characters, watching animé when I have the chance (especially Saturday mornings), and listening to my favorite smooth jazz station on my pocket radio. It may be strange, but I’m enjoying every part of it.

There was this smooth jazz station that I accidentally tuned in to, yet I was immediately hooked up by an unfamiliar sound. It was wonderful. Due to curiosity, I decided to listen to it for a few days. It was quite a discovery, and so I’ve been listening to smooth jazz (as the format is) ever since.

How I started writing and drawing my favorite characters, playing RPGs while listening to my favorite smooth jazz station… these are to be written on the future posts.

