From Holidays To The First Few Months Of A New Year (Timeline Series #11)

Originally posted October 23, 2012 as part of the Timeline series for the defunct Kin Keihan Times.

##########

I used to remember how much I love holidays, especially Christmas and New Year. It was indeed the most happiest celebration of the year, and this year’s celebration doubles the happiness. More than just get together, good food and great entertainment, it is the season to celebrate the birth of Christ.

Normally, we would celebrate before and during Christmas and New Year, enjoying the feast and having fun. It usually starts at around dinner time until midnight, and continues the next day. It is the best holiday season I ever had, as of this writing.

##########

As the New Year starts, there is looking forward to summer season. Back to class, back to the usual weekend escapades, and about the time I started doing some sketches. Speaking of sketches, there was this art work that we need to do: body figure. Since I based my work on one of my childhood pictures, this was indeed quite difficult at first and I actually photocopied six copies of it. I’m trying to search my personal stashes everywhere about it.

The usual fun upon nearing the end of the school year would be the presentation. It was great working with the group and of course there goes the fun while trying to have our rehearsal while most of the students are already outside the school. Since there was also a graduation practice, we weren’t able to do it and decided to walk up to the nearest highway.

And there comes the last day of school, I imagine myself standing in the middle of the open grounds, the wind rushing through me. As much as I enjoy this school year, the next one would be almost the exact opposite. And it was the last year of high school as well.

