The Benefits Of Being A Loner (Without A Group) [t]

Normally I don’t re-post any content from my Tumblr [t] blog since any of these posts are only exclusive to my Tumblr followers. But then, since this post is more suited for my WP site, I’m going to post it here as well. This will be the first time I’ll be posting a Tumblr post on this WP site.

This is originally posted on September 6, 2014 on the TWATKcox (Tumblr) site.

##########

Not exactly, but I am that most of the time. It’s either no group of people wanted to hang out with me (in which, I’m fine with it), or it’s that I’m not comfortable being with a group of people.

Now, going to the topic… Despite the fact that a lot of people consider this as a lonely approach to living, I see a variety of positive reasons why some people have a need to be alone and are willing to spend some time alone just to get away from a group of friends, at least for a while.

Well, here it is:

  1. Spending time alone gives you time to enjoy the things you want (something that you can’t enjoy with a group of people, due to possible conflicts when it comes to choices).
  2. Of course, there’ll be no one to comment on whatever food you eat or whatever things you buy. I believe in bringing someone along as a guide, but it’s best if you trust your preference.
  3. You don’t have to worry about money and/or treating them to some fancy restaurants or bars. Well, some claim that this is where the money goes, ‘nuff said.
  4. When it comes to plans, especially outings, there are times when there’ll be some delays when the actual day comes due to possible latecomers, attitude problems, problems with time management… something like that.
  5. You can have all the time in the world! Relax, enjoy, have it your way. You can even conceal yourself through unusual, but creative outfits just so they wouldn’t identify you (but then, if they’re smart enough to identify you, then there’s no point in hiding).

Well, I hope you won’t accuse me of being selfish or anything. It’s just that I have this optimistic approach when it comes to dealing with life’s situations. It depends on how you look at it.

 

