Happiness And Anticipation (Timeline College Series #3)

First-year, second semester. Looks like there’s a lot of reason to be happy.

That time, I usually find myself walking to school often. I was so cheerful and excited, hoping that more good things will come my way. Along with the cool weather, I’m actually looking forward to the most wonderful time of the year, Christmas.

##########

Although every day is always a usual day, to begin with, there are loads of surprises. Of course, there’s book hunting, as well as buying a few things as well. And adding to this great surprise is the seasonal bazaar (we call it tiangge), where there are a lot of items on sale and prices are negotiable too. But then, I only look for some small items, something around 10 to 20 pesos. Maybe I’m really not into shopping just yet.

Every December, there’s a stage play we’re required to watch. And since the stage play was held in one of the cinemas of a mall, there’s also time to have fun and stroll along the newly opened mall just across the one where the stage play is held. And of course, I always check the bookstores as well.

And every two years, we would celebrate Christmas at the province, where we also celebrated my grandmother’s sister’s birthday.

As the new year begins, I’m getting even more excited since there’s this book I wanted to buy, and a lot of things to happen next.

